Reviews.jpg

Reviews

parallax-image-placeholder

Peter - Groom

Private Home in Woodstock, VT

8/2/2016

Perfectly placed when needed, invisible when unsought, Barrie merged seamlessly into our wedding, capturing album upon album's worth of stunning portraits that repaint the heart, soul and human tapestry of the event every time we look at them. But for Barrie's pictures, a month later I would scarcely believe the day was so beautiful and so fun. We look forward to delighting friends and family for years to come with some of the best pictures ever taken of them. Barrie was flawlessly and flexibly professional in meeting our needs on short notice with unfailing warmth and good cheer. What a score to get her to cover our event!

Jessica - Bride

West Mtn. Inn - Arlington, VT

07/30/2016


We loved working with Barrie and are so happy with our wedding photos! I never actually met Barrie until our wedding day, but we had a couple phone conversations and I had heard amazing things about her from many different vendors/people in the Mad River valley. She is very laid back, friendly and easy to work with and is great at keeping things moving quickly on wedding day. She knew we didn't want to spend a ton of time doing photos, and we were able to get all the formals done in 20-30 minutes. What we loved most was her ability to capture the candid moments. We have some great action shots - laughing, dancing, walking away.. all shot beautifully. Highly recommend!

Gregg - Groom

Private Home - Pawlet, VT

07/04/2016


Barrie Fisher was quite simply a pleasure to have as our photographer at our wedding. From the moment she arrived (early) she was fun, excited and professional. She had a way of getting everyone together for our formal pictures in a very efficient manner and has an incredible eye for background scenery. Everyone was laughing and having a blast as she was taking tons of pictures. Barrie noticed the little things such as one person in a group of twelve who had their cell phone visible or if someones shirt was not quite tucked in properly. I would highly recommend Barrie for any photographic needs. As a builder of custom homes and interiors i would love to work with her again by having her photograph some of my projects.

Theresa - Bride

Private Home - Pawlet, VT

07/04/2016


From the time we first contacted Barrie until we received the final images, Barrie has been nothing but professional, organized, efficient and warm. She was a pleasure to work with and her years of experience were evident as she skillfully handled large group shots, our dogs and small children with ease. She was unobtrusive as she took pictures of our ceremony and actually added to the fun as she took the formals and candid shots. She was wonderful to have around and fit right into the vibe of our wedding day. You will see in her final images that she completely captures each person's spirit and the connections between people as well. You will have memories that go far beyond a "pretty picture"; her images capture the feeling of your day and looking at them will allow you to relive those moments. I can not recommend Barrie highly enough.

Helen

Private Home - Pawlet, VT

07/04/2016


Barrie conducted herself with great professionalism yet with effortless ease. She made everyone feel comfortable and has a wonderful way with people. Her sense of humor was also a great asset. I would highly recommend her services.

Private User - Bride

Private Home, Woodstock, VT

08/02/2016


Having a great photographer is the best money you can spend on your wedding. Barrie Fisher told the story of our wedding with her photos. She saw and documented the many facets of the event with lovely photos of us as a couple, beautiful portraits of our family and of our friends, and each of the special moments during the event. Without intruding, she photographed the wedding guests in a their natural states, observing social dynamics and framing the moments with sensitivity and grace. These photos will be the most enduring part of our wedding celebration and to have it captured with such skill and nuance is a gift.

DC

Private Home, Woodstock, VT

08/10/2016


Possibly the most amazing wedding photos I have ever seen! What a great storyteller!

Tom - Groom

Woodstock Inn

8/26/2016

If you are looking for a photographer that is not only talented, but friendly, easy going and professional, then Barrie is the one for you. She beautifully photographed our elopement in Woodstock Vermont. She came to the shoot with several locations in mind and we were able to take a multitude of shots at these locations in a short amount of time. She has a great eye and is able to convey directions to you in order to get best picture possible. We were pleasantly surprised with the sheer number of shots and how beautiful they all were. Not only is she great with humans but she was awesome with our dog too. We would not hesitate to use her again for other events and would recommend her to anyone needing a photographer!

Melissa - Bride

Woodstock Inn

8/26/2016

Barrie is so easy to work with. She made taking pictures on a super hot day fun and enjoyable. We took a multitude of pictures in different locations and poses. She has a great eye and we were delighted with the number of beautiful photos she was able to capture in a short amount of time. We can't wait to get our photos in the mail so we can display them in our house and share them with friends and family!

Nate

Private Home - Pawlet, VT

07/04/2016


Barrie Fisher was the photographer at my mom’s wedding this past July 4th. She was great! Her commitment to the shot was impressive – more than once she ventured into the brush to get the right angle or background for the picture. She took some great pictures of me and my cousins and even a head shot that I can use for Linked In. She was fun and kept everyone smiling.

Caren - Justice of the Peace

Private Home - Pawlet, VT

07/04/2016


Barrie was the photographer for a wedding that I officiated this past summer. It was such a special event because I was also the matchmaker for this couple. Barrie captured the pure joy of everything associated with the wedding day - the setting, the friendships, family inside jokes, laughter and love. She managed to take candid and formal photos throughout the day and evening in a manner that was in keeping with the celebration - just part of the joy. She was never in the way and was always willing to take special requests for individual or family photos throughout the event. When I saw the online gallery I was blown away! Barrie managed to bottle all of the sunshine and happiness of the day in her photos and now we will have those memories forever. I highly recommend her. Thank you Barrie!

Coby

Private Home - Pawlet, VT

07/04/2016


We are so happy that we chose Barrie as our photographer. She truly added to the joy of our day and seeing the images she captured has only reinforced our feelings. These pictures are going to make some very special gifts for our favorite people and I am sure that everyone is going to love looking through the gallery. Barrie has a true gift and we couldn’t be happier.

Valerie - Bride

Inn at The Round Barn - Waitsfield, VT

06/18/2016


Just in case the long review scares you away: I could not ask for a better photographer--in so many ways. Barrie is wonderfully personable, flexible, and fun...while remaining impressively efficient and professional. Worth every penny. Barrie just shot our wedding last month and we could not be any more complimentary of her and her work! We LOVED her! Starting with the first phone call with Barrie, where she laid out her philosophy and approach to weddings so clearly and directly, I knew that she was a great choice. I notified the venue of our choices for all of our vendors and the coordinator there stated "Man, you've really got the A-Team!"...she was 100% correct! We had 145 guests, and a wedding party of 14 and Barrie did not miss a single photo op. She takes beautiful formal photos while also capturing incredible candid shots--these are the ones that will mean SO MUCH years from now. All of our guests loved Barrie. Many of them made a point of telling me that after the wedding weekend--I am sure if any of them are getting married in VT, they will be asking me for her name! One suggestion: When Barrie suggests that you put someone in charge of a list of "must-have" photos for the wedding day, DO IT! We sort of informally did this, and when it came time, and Barrie asked if we had any other specific shots we wanted, it was hard to think through all of the photos and remember which ones we still needed. Also--definitely have shots in mind that you want, Barrie works so well with direction and a "wish-list" so take advantage of that!

Virginia- MOB

Inn at The Round Barn - Waitsfield, VT

06/18/2016

Barrie photographed our daughter's wedding in mid-June and we can not speak highly enough of working with her. I am totally amazed that on her own she was able to seamlessly get all of the required formal shots and lots of great candids. We couldn't be more pleased!

Victor - FOB

Inn at The Round Barn - Waitsfield, VT

06/18/2016


We asked the Inn at Round Barn to provide a list of recommended vendors for all things including the photographer. They assured us that Barrie was the A Team and she did not disappoint. Barrie is committed to providing a high quality product. She knows how to manage the hoards and is singularly focused on capturing all the images that are important to the Bride, Groom and their respective families. She goes above and beyond and delivers those special personal shots that inspire her and the attendees. Make sure you have chemistry with all vendors but particularly with your photographer. They are with you for the longest and have the greatest impact on your lasting memories of the event. The photos were spectacular! She has a great eye and delivers... We were all tearing up when the pictures arrived. Barrie knows her stuff, provides great counsel and does not know the meaning of can't or won't... She is a YES person but is not shy about guiding, recommending and steering when necessary!! We are oh so happy that our paths crossed! -- V2 (FoB)

Trent - Groom

Inn at The Round Barn - Waitsfield, VT

06/18/2016


My wife and I just recently got our photos and they were breathtaking. I'm pretty sure Barrie cloned herself at the wedding because she was everywhere and didn't miss a single moment. Every photo that we asked her to get, she got and they are very well done. Barrie also worked well with the guests and communicated very clearly what she wanted everyone to do during non-candid photos. Because of her excellent eye for photos, strong communication skills, and ubiquitous presence, I would highly recommend Barrie to any couple getting married.

Private User

11/05/2015

Barrie was such a pleasure to work with. I contacted her several months in advance and she always got back to me right away. In addition, she contacted me several times before my wedding to make sure everything was in order. On my wedding day, she was nothing but fun and professional. She did a great job of getting the shots that we wanted and it did not seem rushed or staged. Her true passion is candids and she did a wonderful job with those. I would hire her again in a minute and I recommend her to all New England brides!

Private User

Pitcher Inn, Warren, VT

08/08/2015

We made a wonderful choice when we went with Barrie. Truly. She was amazing on our wedding day. We really enjoyed the hours that we spent with her, as did our families. She got some incredible shots of our family and friend, even those who are not photogenic, by capturing people at their best, most authentic moments. These will no doubt be photos we will cherish. Thank you, Barrie!

Private User

Pitcher Inn, Warren, VT

08/08/2015

I know it's a cliche to say words can not express, but it really has been incredibly difficult to properly convey how much we love and appreciate what Barrie was able to give to us. Working with Barrie was a pleasure. She was incredibly warm and easy going, an made the day enjoyable with her presence. Our guests really enjoyed working with her and kept asking us who is that amazing photographer who is dancing and smiling while taking photos! Thank you, Barrie!

Mia

Killington Resort, VT

09/12/2015

Barrie was enthusiastic and flexible during my daughter's wedding (despite rain and possible change of venue) and we are thrilled with the results!

Katy

09/06/2015

Barrie was great to work with, and our photos are absolutely gorgeous. We had some trouble trying to figure out our schedule for formal photos, etc., on our own, and Barrie patiently talked through it with me a few weeks before our wedding and we ended up with a schedule that was perfect. Our final photos are stunning - Barrie captured the joy and happiness of our wedding in a way that I wasn't expecting in pictures.

Private User

Sugarbush Resort, Fayston, VT

Barrie photographed our wedding at Sugarbush and did an INCREDIBLE job. She was a pleasure to work with in the lead up to the wedding and seemed to really understand who we are and what we were looking for. On the day of the wedding, she was absolutely amazing. She was a ball of energy and really got along well with our guests. Best of all, the pictures are incredible.

Private User

Sugarbush Resort, Fayston, VT

What can we say.... Barrie was amazing. After enjoying working with her on our wedding day, we received the photos and were left absolutely speechless. We've spent the past hour (or two) pouring over them and truly can't stop smiling. She did an incredible job capturing all the best moments of our big day. Thank you, Barrie!

Private User

11/24/2015

Barrie Fisher took the most beautiful wedding photos of our wedding! From the beginning Barrie supported us with valuable information and guidance to the pictures we were looking for. During the process Barrie was highly attentive, fun, professional, and amazingly creative. She took such care to details in everything and I could not be happier with the results. Now, I have the most beautiful pictures to last a lifetime. She truly captured the smiles, light, and love there in the moment with us! I truly love the work of Barrie Fisher!

Private User

11/25/2015

Barrie did an outstanding job for my daughter's wedding. She also did some family photos for us the next day. I would have to say that she's now my favorite photographer. Not only beautiful photos but a very nice person to work with.

Mary

08/08/2015

What an amazing job she did capturing not only the events of the wedding but the personalities of the guests. I was able to enjoy the wedding again and again through her photos.

Private User

09/06/2015

Barrie photographed my daughter's wedding over Labor Day weekend. She was prompt and thorough and incredibly positive throughout the afternoon/evening. The portraits she took of our family and our guests were lovely - my daughter told me that they are the best pictures of our family she has ever seen. She was energetic and enthusiastic and we will treasure the photos for the rest of our lives.

Private User

Bliss Ridge, Moretown, VT

9/12/2015

My sister got married in Vermont and Barrie was her photographer. She was really fun and got everyone laughing during the formal photos. The end result was amazing - the photos that Barrie took of my sister and her husband framed against Camel's Hump mountain were like works of art. Everyone looks beautiful and happy.

Randy

08/08/2015

In my 61 short years, I have been to a lot of weddings and never have I seen a photographer with more energy, expertise, and attention to detail. From the preparation of the wedding till the wee hours of the morning Barrie was there, but, in such an unobtrusive way, you hardly noticed her. As we say in Vermont, the proof is in the pudding, and man were the proofs amazing, Unbelievable shots, I don't think there was one guest that wasn't photographed. As the father of the groom, I may be a little biased, but, her photos are so spot on, that when I reviewed them, all the joy and excitement of the wedding day came flooding back. A TRULY GIFTED PHOTOGRAPHER.

Private User

Wedding at Sugarbush Resort, VT

09/02/2015

Barrie photographed our wedding at Sugarbush and did an INCREDIBLE job. She was a pleasure to work with in the lead up to the wedding and seemed to really understand who we are and what we were looking for. On the day of the wedding, she was absolutely amazing. She was a ball of energy and really got along well with our guests. Best of all, the pictures are incredible.

Private User

Wedding at Sugarbush Resort, VT

09/02/2015

What can we say.... Barrie was amazing. After enjoying working with her on our wedding day, we received the photos and were left absolutely speechless. We've spent the past hour (or two) pouring over them and truly can't stop smiling. She did an incredible job capturing all the best moments of our big day. Thank you, Barrie!

Private User

Wedding at Sugarbush Resort, VT

09/02/2015

We made a wonderful choice when we went with Barrie. Truly. She was amazing on our wedding day. We really enjoyed the hours that we spent with her, as did our families. She got some incredible shots of our family and friend, even those who are not photogenic, by capturing people at their best, most authentic moments. These will no doubt be photos we will cherish. Thank you, Barrie!

Private User

09/02/2015

I know it's a cliche to say words can not express, but it really has been incredibly difficult to properly convey how much we love and appreciate what Barrie was able to give to us. Working with Barrie was a pleasure. She was incredibly warm and easy going, an made the day enjoyable with her presence. Our guests really enjoyed working with her and kept asking us who is that amazing photographer who is dancing and smiling while taking photos! Thank you, Barrie!

Mary

08/08/2015

What an amazing job she did capturing not only the events of the wedding but the personalities of the guests. I was able to enjoy the wedding again and again through her photos.

Private User

08/26/2015

Barrie was an absolute delight when she photographed my son and daughter-in-law's wedding. Besides getting wonderful shots that captured the joy and spirit of the occasion, Barrie was great to have there. She was cheerful and fun, as well as professional and focused. Whenever I told her about some special moment that was happening, such as my 85 and 91 year old parents dancing, she hurried over and got fabulous shots. She was very clear and calm in directing us for the formal shots, and unobtrusive in getting candids throughout the ceremony and reception.

Catie

Wedding at The Pitcher Inn, Warren, VT

06/29/2015

Chris and I were SO excited when barrie's email came in with a link to our photos--and we were even more excited when we looked through the photos. They literally blew us away. The pictures are stunning, and Barrie's ability to capture a moment is unparalleled. The pictures do not look like typical "wedding" portraits, and we love that! She captured each of our personalities--she has a true gift!! Additionally, her energy and commitment really added to our day. We were in a happy haze most of the day and seeing the pictures brought us right back there. Thank you SO much!!! We are truly in awe. Thank you, Barrie, for all of your work and for helping us preserve our memories. I can't tell you how much we appreciate it!

Judy

Family Reunion at Stowe Mtn. Lodge

12/28/2014

Barrie was just wonderful! This event was a family reunion over several days, and she met and made all 34 people (3 months-78 years) comfortable enough so that candid photos were just great. She even went skiing with groups of them to take shots of their activities. She's very easy to be with, a pleasure to work with, and totally flexible so that we could make last minute arrangements. Her photos are super - both in color and B&W - capturing the personalities of the children and grand kids beautifully. I feel very lucky that Barrie was recommended to us, and so pleased with the results.

Private User

10/19/2014

Barrie Fisher photographed my husband and my engagements photographs. She was energetic throughout the entire session. We spent hours driving around the beautiful hills of Vermont, stopping to take photographs on a covered bridge, posing in flowered fields, and next to sugar houses. Her creativity cannot be beat. You will be blown away by her work.

Private User

11/06/2014

Great personality, great person to work with, very flexible and most of all fantastic photos! Would recommend to anyone!

Michele - Bride

Private Home in North Hero, VT

09/07/2014

As the previous Senior Designer for Vermont Vows & WellWed Magazines, I had the opportunity to work with & review the amazing work of a number of talented photographers in the New England area, making it a very difficult decision to choose the right photographer for my wedding day. I had the pleasure of working with Barrie Fisher during my years at the magazines & saw her in action at a friend's wedding with my then boyfriend (now husband) & was especially impressed with her unique passion for getting the ultimate shot. Barrie would kick off her shoes, lay on the ground, wade out into the lake or hang from the banister just to get the perfect photo... aside from her extensive education, experience & passion for photography, Barrie has an eye & natural talent that is truly a one-of-a-kind—her easy-going & adventurous personality sets her apart from other photographers & she captured our day in a way that no one else could. She is amazing.

Darren - Groom

Private Home in North Hero, VT

09/07/2014

My wife had very particular ideas about the people who would design the flowers and take the pictures at our wedding, being that when I met her she worked as lead designer at a very prestigious wedding magazine. As a guy, I was not looking forward to all the hullabaloo that went along with our wedding—especially the wedding pictures. I thought it would be a long, drawn-out, boring process of posing in fake positions etc… for hours. However, I was pleasantly surprised by Barrie and how enjoyable the process was—we laughed and joked and had a great time and I felt no pressure to act fake. Barrie has a great personality, is very professional and really makes the extra effort to capture every moment candidly and naturally. We spent a little over 3 hours with her and the time flew by. She captured every detail shot my wife wanted perfectly and if felt like we were spending time with family. I never experienced anything like it before… she had her feet up on trees, was wading in the lake and was not afraid to get dirty to get the exact shots we were looking for—her eye for detail is beyond exceptional, and I could not be happier with the way the photos came out. The experience was worth every penny and more.

Meghan

Mtn Top Inn

08/30/2014

Barrie was so wonderful! We had her for both rehearsal dinner and wedding and I would really recommend spending the little extra for both. She was polite and fun both nights. I agonized over a photographer forever and she was the perfect choice. She is a little on the higher end for Vermont photographers, but you get what you pay for. The one thing that lasts from your wedding besides your marriage are your photos, so that is where I chose to make a good investment. So glad I did. 5 stars!

Brittany

Wedding at Hildene, Manchester, VT

08/23/2014

I felt an immediate connection from the first time I spoke with Barrie on the phone to interview her to take photos at our wedding. She made me feel comfortable and the trust I gained in her from just our first phone call was undeniable. Unfortunately I never got to meet Barrie before the wedding day, but she was extremely responsive on email/phone and very organized leading up to the big day. I was blown away with Barrie on our wedding day. We asked her to shoot for 9 hours and not one second did she seem tired or worn out (even though I'm sure she was!) She was full of energy and captured every shot I could possibly think of (even laid down on the dance floor in the middle of a circle of my dad's fraternity brothers to capture the shot). She was professional, firm when she had to be, and just so much fun to be around. We just received proofs and they brought tears to my eyes. Barrie was able to help my husband and I relive the best day of our lives. I wish I had another event coming up that I could hire Barrie at, she is a one of a kind photographer.

Christina

Wedding at Sugarbush, Waitsfield, VT

08/16/2014

I LOVED Barrie. Really. We vetted a few photographers before selecting her, and I can without a doubt, guarantee you, we made the right choice. From the minute I spoke with her, I adored her personality, and knew we'd be a good 'fit' come wedding day. Barrie is beyond creative, and sees so much more than your typical shot. She immerses herself into you day, and into the crowd ... and her images truly show what it was like to be in attendance. A friend told me after the wedding, that she saw Barrie laying on the ground, in order to get the perfect angle and shot! If that isn't dedication, I don't know what is! Even better though, is her final product. Our wedding images came out brilliantly. They tell a story of all the love and fun we had on our wedding day. We are forever grateful that we chose Barrie to document the best day of our lives.

Jamie - Groom

Wedding at The Quechee Inn at Marshland Farm, VT

8/9/14

"The hardest working wedding photographer I have ever seen" – Groom's mother

We were so lucky that we chose Barrie Fisher to be our photographer. She did both the engagement and wedding photographs. The engagements were great as it gave us a chance to meet Barrie, the day of the shoot was so fantastic too, we felt at ease with her and had so much fun. She knew the prettiest places in Vermont to use as the backdrop.

By the time the wedding rolled on through she almost felt like one of the guests, but boy, she didn't stop one minute. She was engaging and professional throughout the day, but still so fun and so adventurous at the same time. Her passion and excitement obviously beams into her subjects making the results glow with a genuine warmth, capturing the beating honest heart of the moment.

And how she manages to move so proficiently with three enormous SLRs buckled to her belt is beyond me.

Carole

Wedding in Telluride, Colorado

03/29/2014

We hired Barrie Fisher Photography for our daughters wedding in Telluride,Co. There are plenty of photographers in Telluride but we felt a real connection to Barrie once we talked with her. She is a photographer in Vermont. We loved her work and her personality so much we decided to fly her to Telluride to capture the wedding in Telluride and capture she did. Barrie was just amazing: professional and fun. Such a great combination . She was easy to work with and flexible with her time and her services. We asked her last minute if she would photograph the bride and groom as well as well as other family members on the slopes of Telluride. She kindly agreed and it was the best day on the slopes. She lugged all her cameras , her ski equipment and joined us for photos on the slopes. No easy feat which she managed seamlessly. During the ceremony and reception she eased thru the crowd easily with finesse and managed to get great shots of everyone.

In addition, she sent us about 70 pictures within 12 hours of the wedding and all of the pictures within 3 weeks of the wedding. Receiving 70 pictures right away was such a treat for the bride and groom and for us. We loved working with Barrie in Telluride and highly recommend her.

Private User

Wedding in Telluride, Colorado

3/29/2014

Barrie photographed our wedding in Telluride, Colorado. Barrie had known the bride's mother from Vermont. We asked that she come photograph our destination wedding and she exceeded our expectations. Barrie skied with us on Friday before the wedding capturing natural action shots. She was fun and energetic to be around. If you ask Barrie to photograph something the day of the wedding she is on it! I love how quick Barrie is with getting her clients their photos. We had 100plus photographs to look at the morning after the wedding! We then received our entire wedding album via Dropbox 3.5weeks after. Her turn around time is incredible. Barrie's photographs are beautiful and natural looking. I am in love with every photo she gave us! Thank you Barrie.

Lindsey

Wedding at Shelburne Farms

06/07/2014

Barrie is a gem! We chose her because of the wonderful experience our family friends had working with her about 10 years ago, and she did not disappoint us. Really fun and easy to work with, and a wonderful, upbeat presence at our rehearsal dinner and wedding day! Our guests loved her. We can't wait to see our final images - everything we've seen so far is amazing. She really captured the day.

Susannah

Wedding at Shelburne Farms

06/07/2014

I could not get enough of Barry! She has a wonderful spirit and zest for life that is contagious. She makes taking lots of photos painless and fun. She had great ideas for photographs and is not afraid to tell people what they need to do in order to get a great shot and she's able to do it in a great spunky way. She's committed to knowing who all the guests are so she gets photos of the right people. I loved working with her and would again!

Private User

Wedding at Shelburne Farms

6/2014

Creative, encouraging, always in the right spot at the right time, unobtrusive-Barrie was just wonderful. The photographs are exquisite.

Elizabeth

Wedding at Private Home, North Hero, VT

05/31/2014

From our first phone call, we absolutely loved Barrie. She has a great attitude about life and people, and is passionate about what she does. She is fun loving, enthusiastic, and always makes us laugh. She captures moments that are unplanned and fantastic. She really was able to make everyone at our wedding feel important and entertained! She planned out the schedule ahead of time with us and the timing was perfect. I never felt like I was uncomfortable or uneasy while she worked with my husband and I for our first look, or any other time. She set up our first look before the ceremony to be very personal, fun, and more meaningful than I had imagined. Aside from great shots that we expected, she also did some amazing artistic shoots to incorporate the beauty of our wedding reception site and really stepped up the photography to a level I didn't expect. If you're looking for something more than the standard wedding photographer, Barrie is it! She will provide everything the standard would, and so much more. Absolutely invaluable!

Private User

Wedding at Private Home, North Hero, VT

05/31/2014

Not only is Barrie fun to work with, she's incredibly talented. She keeps everyone on task and is incredibly efficient and makes the most of your well spent money. Without a doubt I would recommend her to anyone who is in the market for a photographer.

Ben

Wedding at The Round Barn, Waitsfield, VT

05/25/2014

Barry was an absolute pleasure to work with. Beyond the fantastic quality of her images, she knows how to get the job done, how to work through the family shots quickly, how to squeeze in some great photos when the light is just right, etc. A true professional.

Hilary

Wedding at The Woodstock Inn, Woodstock, VT

05/24/2014

We worked with Barrie Fisher for our recent wedding at the Woodstock Inn. I randomly stumbled across Barrie's work online and immediately was interested.

After meeting Barrie and working with her, I could not be more pleased! Barrie is delightful, easy to work with, takes charge and gives a lot of direction to everyone involved in the pictures. She is fun and creative and even pulled out some dance moves to make us laugh! She was fantastic and has a wonderful personality.

After receiving our wedding photos, I was even more impressed. Our photos are beautiful, magazine worthy (as my mom said it). We are so excited to share them with our friends and family.

If we had to do it all over again, we would absolutely choose Barrie again!

Olivia

Wedding at The Woodstock Inn, Woodstock, VT

05/24/2014

Barrie was great! She rounded up the bridal party and all wedding guests very efficiently to get some great shots. She had communication with bridal party and designated attendees. She was a lot of fun!! She also had a belt with about 7 different cameras strapped to it that she consistently whipped around to get all of her shots! BIG THUMBS UP! I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND HER to couples inquiring!

Alex

Wedding at The Woodstock Inn, Woodstock, VT

05/24/2014

We thought Barrie did a great job on our wedding day. Looking back, choosing her to be our photographer was an excellent decision. We selected Barrie because she had a great portfolio, was reasonably priced, and gave a strong impression during our initial conversations.

On the day of the wedding, she lived up to our expectations. FIrst of all, she was on time. She integrated herself into the pre-ceremony activities without taking any attention away from the wedding party. She was assertive during family photos, but not overly aggressive -- which definitely helped move things along.

Barrie felt like a guest at the reception. She was clearly enjoying herself while thinking of unique photo opportunities throughout. She even stayed past the allotted time because she felt like there were so many more good pictures to take. Overall, we had a blast with her.

We definitely recommend Barrie to anyone looking for an easy-going, organized, fun person to document and share their special day with.

Judy

Wedding at The Woodstock Inn, Woodstock, VT

05/24/2014

Barrie provided photography for my daughter's wedding on May 24. She brought a real sense of fun to the wedding photos. She was terrific at gathering up the right people for a great photo. She is extremely energetic, engaging, knows how to get the most from her subjects and does it in a fun way. I highly recommend her.

Olivia

Wedding at The Woodstock Inn, Woodstock, VT

05/24/2014

Barrie was the photographer for my sister's wedding at The Woodstock Inn in Vermont. She was AWESOME! She had about 6 or 7 cameras she flipped around on her belt to capture anything and everything. We enjoyed her so much that I have asked her to join my preferred list at my venue in New Hampshire, The Bedford Village Inn. How great it will be to refer couples to Barrie, as I was able to experience her talents first hand!

Molly

Wedding at The Round Barn, Waitsfield, VT

05/22/2014

Barrie is nothing short of spectacular! She has a remarkable eye for detail, knows how to get those special shots, and truly understood what we wanted from our photographer. She works extremely well under time pressure, adds a smile and a calming suggestion when needed, and is quite intuitive with her art. Barrie was always present capturing so many moments at the reception, but she is very quiet in her approach & never draws attention to herself. She is a seasoned professional and her fantastic pictures speak for themselves. I highly recommend Barrie.

Private User

Wedding at The Round Barn, Waitsfield, VT

5/22/2014

Barrie did a great job shooting our wedding. Variable weather and rain made for some challenging conditions but Barrie was able to make it work. We even got nice outdoor shots during a break in the rain. She captured the lively reception and blended into the background when capturing the special moments. She has great energy and enthusiasm.

Laura

Wedding at Top Notch, Stowe, VT

05/17/2014

Reaching out to Barrie for our big wedding day was the best decision we ever made. From day one she made my wife and I feel so comfortable with everything. We had a same sex wedding and had our reservations about a professional photographer trying to force us to pose in more traditional male and female poses. But that was never an issue with Barrie. We flew in for out of town for our wedding, so we didn't get to meet her until our big day, but even through conversations via email and phone we could tell how open and genuine she was. We had a big weather scare with rain the week of our wedding and she really calmed us down and gave us alternate suggestions that eased our mind.

Then came the big day and we were so impressed. Before we knew it the shoot was over and she hadn't posed us even once. She was such a natural at setting up the right scene that we didn't even realize it was happening. We were just having a blast feeling like superstars. She has that effect on you! Once we got our photos back our friends and family were just floored. They thought her work was as good as we thought and done so tastefully.

We couldn't have been more thrilled!

Melissa

Owner of The Wilburton Inn, Manchester, VT

05/10/2014

We absolutely loved working with Barrie! She photographed several weddings through the years at the Wilburton Inn in Manchester VT and her photos are like jewels sparkling with light. She captured for perpetuity the vibrant color and energy of the most special of days. I recommend her to everyone because I am truly such a fan. She is a joy to work with and so very, very, talented behind the lens. Her photos will truly make you stay forever young.

Amanda

Wedding at The Equinox, Manchester VT

01/10/2014

I loved working with Barrie. Her personality and energy were amazing. She knew the nooks and crannies of my location and was able to scout out and plan some great photos. I have yet to actually see them, but the few she showed me on the fly were amazing. I cannot wait to see the finals :-)

She was was able to work with my budget a bit, which was nice. Two big thumbs up...if you pick Barrie you will not regret it.

Courtney & Scott

Wedding at The Mountain Top Inn, Chittenden, VT

12/15/2013

Barrie is a brilliant person and photographer. She donated her time and services to A Salute to Our Soldiers (military wedding giveaway) and my husband and I were the lucky 2013 winners. Barrie was so kind and loving and took the most beautiful pictures we have ever seen. She went out of her way to make sure that we got the best shots, including taking out her hair and and whipping it around to get the attention of the flower girls. She was professional without sacrificing fun. We are so thankful that we got the opportunity to share our day with her and that we have exquisite photos that captured every moment of love and happiness that we experienced on our wedding day. If you are wondering if she is the right photographer for you, don't hesitate, she will be booked before you know it and she will give you everything you expect and more.

Christine

Wedding

10/12/2013

Choosing Barrie Fisher as our wedding photographer was one of the best decisions we made with respect to our wedding. Barrie's stunning photographs are only rivaled by her wonderful presence. Barrie is of course professional, but she is warm, engaging, and so fun to work with. She made the entire photography experience so spontaneous and inviting. The photographs from our special day are nothing short of gorgeous. We look at them all the time to relive our experience. Barrie captured everything important to us about our wedding!

Private User

Wedding

2013

Barrie was terrific. She was completely professional and reliable, and went beyond her duties as photographer to help out when the event manager went awol. The photos she took are beautiful and she was responsive to special requests. Overall, she has a great spirit and is fun to work with.

Elizabeth

Wedding at Top Notch, Stowe, VT

08/03/2013

When my husband, Will, and I selected Barrie as our wedding photographer, she suggested that we get together for coffee to chat six months before the wedding. During a wedding-planning weekend in Stowe with both of our parents, we met up with Barrie at a cozy coffee shop and she immediately felt like an old friend. She seemed genuinely interested in the story of how Will and I met, and of what we wanted our wedding day to look and feel like, asking tons of questions about us, our family dynamics, and the type of celebration we planned to have. Barrie has an amazing way of being both incredibly friendly and warm, but also very serious and professional. Will and I felt 100% confident in her.

On the day of the wedding, she kept her promise about moving quickly through the formal family shots so that we could make it to the cocktail hour. She was incredibly patient as she took photos of a 12-person bridal party, and a huge family that includes our four nephews who were all under the age of 7 at the time. Barrie told us exactly where we had to be and what we needed to do without being rude. Everyone followed her directions, and the formal shots were flawless.

During the reception, Barrie kept her promise about taking tons of candids, while remaining in the background. In fact, I barely remember seeing her at all that night. She captured a photo of every single family and friend in attendance. People commented that her demeanor actually made her seem like she was part of our party. Actually, the one moment I do remember is hearing her ask my mom if she could stay a bit longer to enjoy our reggae band for a little while. She stayed later than her contract had outlined, and she captured some epic pictures of the late-night shenanigans and our post-reception bonfire.

Our gorgeous leather-bound album is testimony to the fact that Barrie captured every detail and moment from our day, and they're absolutely beautiful photos. I highly recommend Barrie.

William

Wedding at Top Notch, Stowe, VT

08/03/2013

Barrie was a pleasure to work with. She is energetic and passionate about her work, while cognizant of the fact that the bride and groom want to enjoy their wedding day and not feel like it is a constant photo shoot. Barrie got all the formals done quickly and professionally, and she was willing to take any special photos that were requested. The end product, our leather bound photo album, is amazing, and will be something we treasure for the rest of our lives.

Emily

Wedding

07/27/2013

Barrie was absolutely wonderful to work with!! My husband and I had an intimate wedding with immediate family, and were so grateful that Barrie was available to capture the feeling of the event. After reading the reviews about Barrie, I knew she was the photographer for us, and this feeling was even stronger after my first conversation with Barrie. She is open, kind, and her priority is making the client happy and comfortable throughout the entire process. My husband and I are typically not big fans of being photographed, but Barrie was able to make us comfortable and have fun with it! She is thorough, and really listens to what you want beforehand, so that things run completely smoothly the day of your event. Both of our families had wonderful things to say about Barrie after the event, and I myself can't say enough. People are not exaggerating in their reviews about how wonderful Barrie is. She is incredibly reasonable in her pricing, especially for the amazing services she provides. She is available for you beforehand, and is absolutely wonderful the day of. I wish I could give more than 5 stars!

Private User

Wedding

06/20/2014

We worked with Barrie for our wedding. The photos are simply beautiful! She was able to capture moments in a way I could not have imagined. We're so happy that we hired someone who is a true professional. She was a pleasure to work with from start to finish and we'll have these pictures forever! Thanks Barrie!

Private User

Wedding

1+ year ago

Barrie is fantastic! She is fun, very enjoyable to work with, and has a special way to put people at ease and blend into the event's atmosphere.

Private User

Wedding

1+ year ago

Barrie is a real pro and fun to have around.

Private User

Wedding

1+ year ago

When choosing a photographer my goal was to find someone who could capture the beautiful details and nuances of this special day. Barrie Fisher did just that and was extremely professional and detail oriented throughout the process. Her photography style does not dictate that of typical photographers who poses couples and groups. Rather she waited for the elements to fall into place naturally and then quickly captured the images. I love this quality of her photography! Again, she was extremely professional and sensitive to our time, and made sure she was able to capture all these precious moments. I would highly recommend Barrie as a wedding photographer!

John

Wedding

05/21/2013

Barrie was terrific. She's flexible, relaxed, but very professional, and the pictures turned out far better than I hoped. All around, she helped make the wedding stress-free and memorable, and I highly recommend her.

Barry

Wedding

03/27/2013

Barrie,

Was helpful, set us all at ease and helped capture our wedding perfectly.

Anonymous

Wedding

1+ year ago

Barrie is not only a true professional, but she is also an artist. She fulfilled all our wishes, and then some, capturing wonderful candid images and elegant formal shots of our daughter's wedding. We would highly recommend her to anyone who would like a beautiful keepsake of their special event.

Elaine - Mother of the Bride

Wedding at Hildene

06/30/2012

I just received my precious album. You did a wonderful job arranging and grouping the wonderful pictures. I'm just so thrilled!!!!!!!!!!!!!! From beginning to end, it's been a pleasure dealing with you.

After reviewing this gorgeous album, I've decided to order an 8x10.

Thanks again,

Elaine

Scott

Wedding

03/22/2012

Barry captured so many wonderful moments at our wedding. Her photos truly tell the story of that day, and we wouldn’t change anything about them. We were not only pleased with Barry’s work, we also felt very comfortable with her on a personal level. She is laid-back and friendly, but also very professional and takes her work seriously. We recommend Barrie very highly.

Anonymous

Wedding

10/03/2012

To future marrying couples! My honey and I decided to have a small, backyard civil ceremony in Vermont last October. At the very last minute, as in a week before, I found Barrie Fisher's ad in Vermont Vows magazine. I loved her work, contacted her and in no time she responded. Barrie was not put off by the short amount of prep time I had left her and she even worked within the budget that I had set. When Barrie came to the house she was already shooting as we opened the door. It was like we had known her forever, like she was a family friend. It made everyone extremely comfortable, and meaning it in the nicest way, as the ceremony began I hardly noticed her snapping away! She was able to blend in and capture our special moment. The pictures speak for themselves in terms of quality of work, but Barrie's personality was truly delightful making the experience so much better. My family couldn't stop talking about how great she was! I would more than recommend Barrie Fisher for your special occasion, wedding or otherwise!

Anonymous

Wedding

09/28/2012

Working with Barrie was fantastic, she captured so many great moments and was such a pleasure to work with. She showed up early and stayed to the very end to make sure she didn't miss anything! Our pictures came out incredible, I love looking at them. Barrie exudes such a positive vibe it is hard not to smile for the camera! I was so happy we chose her to shoot our wedding and would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a fun, upbeat, artistic, professional photographer!

Nora

Wedding

09/25/2012

We had a great experience with Barrie and would definitely recommend her to friends and everyone else. We had a very small wedding, just the two of us, and it was very important to have beautiful pictures to share with family and friends who were not present.

Barrie has a wonderful, exuberant energy that made our wedding so much more special! She really figured out who we were and worked with our vibe - the photos are just so much "us". We did some shots that seemed crazy at the time but the results were amazing! She turned the photos around in a super short amount of time and we left Vermont with our pictures in hand.

We have been getting endless compliments on our photos from everyone and they really turned out so much better than we had imagined. Working with Barrie was a fantastic experience; she's a great person as well as an amazing photographer.

Katherine

Wedding

09/22/2012

Barrie was fantastic. She has everything you need and want in a wedding photographer, and more.

As we all know, your wedding is one very special day. You can't put it on pause and you can't re-do it. Barrie has the personality and skill to manage all the comings and goings, people and moments, to not only get the pics you want but also capture the moments you don't see but know are happening all around you. We also had some unexpected weather challenges, not to mention the craziness that is a wedding, and she handled it all with calm and joy. Every photo I got was fantastic and every moment captured re-tells and re-lives the story of our day - yahoo.

Her forms and contracts are fairly detailed and I would encourage anyone to pay attention to it all. It's a busy life for everyone and Barrie manages most of her administration and logistics via these forms. It's all there, you have to deal with it. And she was always happy to talk with me anytime.

Bottom line she is professional, personable, skilled and talented and I would recommend her without reservation.

Anonymous

Wedding

My wife and I had our wedding this year and Barrie was our photographer. She made the posing part of the photos(formal pictures) very easy and about as much fun as possible while smiling.

During the wedding she got perfect shots of the key moments, walking down the aisle, first kiss, walking up the aisle and maybe even me shedding a tear or two. During the reception she was turned invisible and was able to blend in and take amazing pictures, that where both candid, sometimes very candid and the quick pose at the tables.

I can safley tell you that if you go with Barrie, one part of your special day is good to go with no worries.

Claire

Wedding

09/01/2012

Barrie was a total dream to work with and she will magically capture all of the moments of your wedding! Barrie and I spoke several times before the wedding so she could get a sense for our day, timeline and all of the shots we wanted to make sure we captured throughout the day. She followed our game plan to a tee and the results were amazing. The night we got the link to our pictures my mother, grandmother and I stayed up for hours going through each and every one of the 900+ pictures. She perfectly captured our wedding and it has been really tough to pick only 100 pictures for our wedding photo book (there are several hundred that are our favorites). Barrie is a fabulous photographer and a wonderful person, you can not go wrong with her!

Emma

Wedding

08/19/2012

Barrie is absolutely awesome! From the moment we met her I just felt like I knew we were in good hands and we couldn't WAIT to work with her. She was helpful and organized throughout the process and really knows how to get the job done. We just felt so at ease with her and I think that is so important with your photographer because you spend a lot of time with on your wedding day. We just got our pictures back and there are too many to choose from because they all came out so nice! Both of our families commented on what a pleasure it was to work with Barrie and how well the pictures came out. We couldn't have asked for more and we would absolutely recommend her to anyone! She's great to work with and just a genuinely good person (:

Suzy

Wedding

08/11/2012

Barrie is an absolute dream to work with. She instantly made me and my fiance feel so comfortable and at ease around her, which allowed her to capture genuine smiles and intimate moments beautifully. She offered us a complimentary engagement photo session which gave us a great sense of how she works before our big day. My finace did not want to take engagement photos at all. He was worried he would feel awkward taking posed photos. Barrie's demeanor, playful attitude, professionalism, and down to earth attitude made our engagement session a ton of fun! My fiance actually enjoyed himself!

Barrie was a sleek ninja on the wedding day. She captured thousands of beautiful moments without ever being obtrusive. She was always in on the action without detracting from the moment in any way. Barrie understands people and makes their beauty translate with every photograph.

Barrie was by far and away the best vendor we hired for our wedding. The flowers, food, cake, and clothes last one day, but the photographs last forever. Barrie's photos are worth every penny, and the experience with Barrie is absolutely unforgettable. If you're getting married in Vermont and want beautiful, professional photos that capture the essence of you and your loved ones on your wedding day then book Barrie Fisher.

Private User

Wedding

2+ years ago

Barrie was absolutely wonderful to work with. She was extremely professional throughout the entire planning process, flexible to our needs and responsive. The day of she was fantastic! She was able to organize people without being intrusive and got some amazing shots. She was so quick and efficient which I greatly appreciated, and I didn't feel like my whole cocktail hour was spent taking pictures. I LOVED my experience working with her. Our pictures and albums turned out splendidly and are such nice memories of our special day.

Rebecca

Wedding

07/21/2012

We cannot even begin to express how much we LOVED working with Barrie Fisher! Shortly after sending an inquiry to Barrie Fisher Photographers, I received a phone call from Barrie. We were so impressed with her photos on her website, and after speaking with her and hearing her philosophy on wedding photography we both knew she was EXACTLY what we had been looking for in a photographer! Barrie truly has an exceptional gift- her photos have left us speechless! Her ability to relate and blend her style to those she is photographing is amazing! The day of the wedding the formal pictures went so smoothly, She was able to organize us wit out "over-posing" us which was what we wanted from our formal pictures. The extent of her skill really shines through in her portraits and candid photos. Her charisma and style made Eric and I both SO comfortable that the photography time was great fun! We were SO pleased with each and every photo. Barrie was able to capture the spirit and memories of that day perfectly. In addition her assistants are fabulous! Most of the guests did not even realize there was a third photographer! I would recommend Barrie 100% over- in fact we look forward to using her in the future for photos.

Anonymous

Wedding

2+ years ago

Barrie was wonderful to work with and really captured special moments throughout the day. Having attended many weddings since getting married myself, I can say that she is one of the hardest working photographers out there. She was here, there and everywhere, working hard to get the best shot. She won't be the photographer standing around and missing those moments!

Anonymous

Wedding:

2+ years ago

If you are seeking a detailed, creative, personable photographer to capture the essence of your wedding ambiance then Barrie Fisher is for you. Her artistic professionalism captured the beauty of my daughter and son-in-laws emotions at their wedding in beautiful Manchester, Vermont on June 30,2012. Within 6 weeks (as promised) all photos were on line for us to sort out and before I knew it, I had my album completed and beautifully and artistically arranged.

From start to finish, Barrie was quite the professional with a wonderful comforting and reassuring personality whose craft captured exactly what we wanted. We had a great experience.

Anonymous

Wedding

2+ years ago

Barrie Fisher hands down made our wedding experience better than we ever could have imagined. Here photography is absolutely gorgeous. She is SUCH a talented photographer. But what made Barrie so special to me and my husband was the energy she brought to work and to her relationship with us. We connected right from the start when we felt the deep passion she had not only for her work but also for her relationship with her clients. From her vast experience, we knew she understood the nerves and the stress and the sensitivities that go into a bride and groom's planning of a wedding, as well as the big day itself. She was a calming presence through it all and fun as hell. So many of guests even commented on how cool, considerate, fun and professional she was. And after the wedding, we received our proofs in very timely manner, and she was extremely professional and flexible and helpful during the process of choosing photos for our main album and parent albums. The photos were absolutely gorgeous and even our guests can't stop talking about how beautiful the photos are. We love Barrie!

Anonymous

Wedding

2+ years ago

As mother of the groom I found Barrie very easy to work with. She was very helpful with picking out images for the parent's album and I felt that she had a good eye for putting the images in a good order of events.

Matt

Wedding

06/06/2012

"Barrie did an amazing job as our wedding photographer 14 years ago, and she was the perfect choice for a family photo session with our two boys (aged 10 and 7) this past summer. We opted for a casual setting, Barrie led us to a variety of outdoor settings in Vermont on a beautiful August day. She interacted wonderfully with the boys, keeping them happy and engaged in the process throughout. And the pictures are fantastic. We recommend her with no reservations and with great enthusiasm.

Jennifer

Wedding

05/26/2012

Barrie was a JOY to work with - her style, knowledge, and enthusiasm made our wedding day pure bliss! Her incredible photographs captured all the special moments and even the small details - I highly recommend Barrie and look forward to working with her again for future family events.

Donna

Wedding

05/19/2012

Barrie and her crew photographed my surprise 50th birthday party. She did a truly magnificent job in capturing all the details as well as the overall spirit of the event. She is so easy to work with and fun to have around, it was like having a close friend there with a camera. And she is so talented, the finished album was beyond my highest expectations. Barrie is a true joy to work with and I highly recommend her for any and all events.

Sarah

Wedding

12/9/2011

I already have recommended Barrie Fisher Photographers to my friend Caitlin Kennedy whose getting married next fall. Thanks for an amazing job on the photos. Loved your laid back attitude.

Susan

Family Portraits in Waitsfield, VT

09/12/2011

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE her work. She has such an easy manner about her that she put us all at ease from the get-go. Her attention to detail and artistic eye makes her work beautiful, poignant and playful. I highly recommend her.

Sharon

Family Portraits in Warren, VT

09/08/2011

If you are lucky enough to get Barrie to shoot for your event or family photo then you will be one very happy individual. She is super talented and an absolute joy to work with.

Christina

Wedding at The Mountain Top, Chittenden, VT

11/23/2011

Barrie is the absolute best! It was like there were four of her at the wedding—she was everywhere, getting all the best shots. She has such a fun and free-spirited energy and really captures the mood of the event and the personalities of the people she photographs. We loved working with her.

Aaron

Wedding

10/16/2010

Barrie Fisher was a complete pleasure to work with. She was easy to deal with, responsive, and a complete professional. Her pictures captured our wedding day into a perfect memory. Every image told a story with amazing detail whether with vibrant colors, cepia tones or black and whites. Barrie was able to find the mood and emotion in every shot. My wife and I loved our finished album. It was beautiful and we will cherish it always! We would recommend Barrie wholeheartedly for any special occasion.

Jaimee - Mother of the Groom

Wedding Stratton Mountain Club

10/16/2010

Hi Barrie...I wanted to reach out to you and tell you how beautiful my album and my children's album came out.... It truly was a pleasure working with you. Your creative eye and talent made an October snow/rainstorm's pictures turn into a special event capturing the fall foliage...Please keep in touch with us.

Meg

The Inn at Mountain View Farm, Burke, VT

06/13/2010

Barrie Fisher did such a fabulous job with the pictures for our wedding, we would highly recommend her to anyone! The candid shots that she was able to capture were unbelievable and made our album so special! She’s great!!

Amy - Mother of the senior

Senior Portrait

08/15/2010

Barrie was very fun and easy to work with. She had a wonderful eye for choosing the best backgrounds along with comfortable and natural poses. I would highly recommend her!

Carey - Mother of the senior

Senior Portrait

07/20/2010

Barrie is one of the most amazing photographers I’ve ever known. She works so comfortably with her subjects and has an incredible eye for THE “shot.” In our local newspaper’s wedding supplement, I can flip through the many pages of photos and pick out Barrie’s work at a glance . . . it is THAT distinctive and superior. She captures the untraditional as well as the requested conventional shots and through her own inspiring flare, creates a one of a kind image. Easy to work with, incredibly professional, incredibly creative . . . we couldn’t have been more pleased with the end result. Honestly!

SG

Wedding

09/27/2008

Barrie Fisher photography was absolutely fantastic. The photos she captured were beyond superlative, and although her prices are quite high, given the quality of the work, it was worth every penny. Barrie, herself, is just a wonderful person, really fun, kind, and completely professional. She was great at capturing incredible photos of everyone, from kids to grumpy, generally non-photogenic adults, and would not hesitate to crouch, lie on the ground, climb on chairs, make funny faces at kids or do whatever it took to get a good shot. She was completely unobtrusive, and just melted into the crowd so half the time you didn't even know she was taking photos - which is great, because I don't like getting my picture taken and tend to blink a LOT (ruining most photos) when the camera's in my face. The quality of her sample portfolios were above and beyond anyone else we looked at, and we just got back our own professional photos and were blown away by how beautiful they are. My only complaint, again, is about the cost: the online service she uses is ~very expensive~ ($10 for one 4x6!!) and none of the images are downloadable. We are wedding-broke and will just have to wait 3 years before we can get the rights to our photos for free. Even so, I would not hesitate to recommend her to everyone for high-quality, artistic wedding photos. Seriously, skimp on the flowers and cake if you have to, but the photos are something you'll have for a lifetime! We dropped getting a videographer to be able to afford Barrie, and do not regret it one bit.